Slider 1

About "The Eastern Quartet"

«The Eastern Quartet» consists of four highly qualified and extraordinarily gifted musicians: Atanas Marinov on the clarinet, Sorin Spasinovici on the viola, Seraphim von Werra on the accordion and Orhan Remzi on the keyboard and percussion. All members of The Eastern Quartet are based in the region of Zürich, Switzerland but they come from different cultural backgrounds, and this is one of the facts that brings uniqueness to the group. Another fact is that The Eastern Quartet has a great desire for innovation, overcoming musical and cultural boundaries as well as a big passion and respect for classical music and not only.

The main goal of the Eastern Quartet is to connect different musical genres in a unique way, using the inventiveness, musical skills and cultural experience that each of the members has. So, more specifically, they take Classical pieces and present them in their original form until a point where they switch to giving them a Balkan or Jazz flavor. Because classical music originally used to be very free and creative, the Eastern Quartet does it their own way, with respect for the composers, pieces and the musical meanings.


Sorin Spasinovici

Atanas Marinov

Seraphim von Werra

Orhan Remzi




20 Uhr NOVA.Pfäffikon ZH

  • Spitalstrasse 1 | 8330 Pfäffikon ZH


Vorklöschtner Treff

  • Landeshauptstadt Bregenz | Landeshauptstadt Bregenz


Alaturka Musikverein Vorarlberg

  • Jahngasse 10, Stadthalle Dornbirn 6850